Traveling

345x212

Yanping Street, Anping

About 10 minutes drive from the hotel, the oldest provincial street in Tainan and in Taiwan. Anping Street was the first street built by the Dutch; therefore, was also called “Taiwan Street”.
Photos from Flickr -中岑 范姜

 

 

 

 

 

345x212

Sio House

About 15 minutes drive from the hotel, located behind Sio God White Beach Park, about 3,559 square feet. Sio House was the original Anping Branch of Tainan of Monopoly Bureau of Taiwan Government and was later renamed “Anping Office of Tainan Branch of Monopoly Bureau of Taiwan” due to simplified organization. This was a very important gathering spot during the peak period of salt industry.
Photos from Flickr -Jerry Liu

345x212

Chihkan Tower (Fort Provintia)

About 10 minutes drive from the hotel, was the relics of Fort Provintia built by the Dutch. The early Han people called the Dutch “red hair”; thus, Chihkan Tower is also called Red Hair Tower. You can enjoy the most genuine Tainan cuisine in the surrounding areas after visit.

Photos from Flickr -不说话的地方

 

 

 

345x212

Eternal Golden Castle

About 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Eternal Golden Castle was called “Anping Fortress” or “Erkunshen Fortress” and was built to fight Botan Tribe Incident, listed as Grade I historic relics. There is a Lin Mo-Niang Park near by, where you can enjoy the beautiful views of the sunset glowing gently on the surface of Anping Harbor.
Photos from Flickr -Bunkichi Chang

345x212

Anping Kaitai Matsu Temple

In the 23rd year of Kangxi Era, General Shilang had the House of Yiyuanzi, Prince Lingjing, rebuilt as “Grand Matsu Temple”. Since then, the Matsus in Luermen, Nangand, and Beigang wished to be covered by the ashes from Anping Matsu Temple. Therefore, when Anping Matsu Temple has a Peace Worship Ceremony, the Matsu statues from other temples join the ceremony. Other Matsu temples come and join geting together every year at Anping Matsu Temple for the event. Anping Matsu Temple is reckoned as the first Matsu temple in Taiwan. It takes about 3-minutes by walk from Yanping Street.
Photos from Flickr - Bunkichi Chang

345x212

Anping Canal Museum

Anping Canal Museum is original the Old Anping Customs, built in 1930. All commercial ships had to go through this customs in Japanese Era, which brought prosperity to the area then. To preserve history and develop the community, the City Government designated Old Anping customs as City Relics and had it renovated to become Anping Canal Museum that you see. Anping Canal Museum witnesses the international business history and the fishery industry development in Taiwan. It takes about 10-munite walk from Yanping Street to Anping Canal Museum.
Photos from Flickr - Yufu Lin

周边景点
Traveling

345x212

安平延平街

距离饭店开车约10分钟,是台南、也是台湾省最古老的省街,是荷兰人在安平开辟的第一条街道,因此以「台湾街」称之。
照片取自Flickr -中岑 范姜

 

 

345x212

夕游出张所

距离饭店开车约15分钟,位于盐神白沙滩公园后方,占地约百坪。原为台湾总督府专卖局台南支局所成立的安平支局,后因组织精简之故改名为「台湾总督府专卖局台南支局安平分室」,在盐业兴盛时期这李是相当重要的一处据点。
照片取自Flickr -Jerry Liu

345x212

赤崁楼

距离饭店开车约10分钟,是荷兰人所建的普罗民遮城的遗址;早期的汉人称荷兰人为红毛,所以也把这座城楼叫做红毛楼;逛完后可至周边吃最地道的台南小吃。
照片取自Flickr -不说话的地方

 

 

345x212

亿载金城

距离饭店开车约15分钟,亿载金城古称为「安平大炮台」或「二鲲鯓炮台」,是为了对抗因牡丹社事件而创建的,被列为一级古迹;周边有一座林默娘公园,黄昏时分夕阳余晖落在安平港的海面上非常美丽。
照片取自Flickr -Bunkichi Chang

 

 

345x212

安平开台天后宫

康熙廿三年施琅将宁靖王之─元子亭园,改修为「大天后宫」,尔后,鹿耳门、南港、北港各地之妈祖也都乞求安平妈祖宫的香灰雕塑全身,故安平妈祖宫每次建醮祈安,各地的妈祖神像也令前来鉴醮,例年安平迎妈祖,各地的妈祖宫也会前来聚会,所以安平妈祖宫标榜为开台妈祖宫,距离延平街走路约为3分钟。
照片取自Flickr - Bunkichi Chang

345x212

安平运河博物馆

原为安平运河海关,建于1930年,日治时期商船都由此入关;带来当时的繁荣与热闹;市政府针对历史保存与小区发展,于2003年指定为市定古迹;经重新整修后成为现今运河博物馆的面貌,此博物馆见证台湾对外通商的历史也见证台湾渔业的发展,从延平街走路到博物馆只需10分钟。
照片取自Flickr - Yufu Lin